Révélation de la sainte Vierge à Ste Mechtilde, moniale bénédictine au XIIIé siècle.

"I promise to assist you at the hour of death; but
you, recite three Hail Marys every day "
Power

By the first, you will address yourself to God the Father , who, in his sovereign power, has exalted my soul to the point of giving me rank after him alone, in heaven and on earth.

You will ask him that I be present at the hour of death to comfort you and to drive away all opposing power from you.

Wisdom

By the second, you will address yourself to the Son of God who, in his unfathomable wisdom, endowed me with such fullness of knowledge and intelligence that I enjoy the Most Holy Trinity, in a knowledge superior to that of all saints.

You will also ask him that, by this light which makes me a sun bright enough to illuminate the entire sky, I fill your soul, at the hour of your death, with the lights of faith and science, and that you be protected against all ignorance and all error.

Mercy

By the third, you will address yourself to Holy Spirit , who flooded me with his love, to give me such an abundance of sweetness and tenderness that only God has more than me. You will ask him that I be present at the hour of your death, to spread in your soul the sweetness of divine love. Thus you will be able to triumph over the pains and bitterness of death, to the point of seeing them turn into sweetness and joy

The Three Kings Ave Maria

before Saint Mechtilde?

The recitation of three Ave Maria in honor of the Blessed Virgin was already common well before the 14th century, it even dates back to apostolic times ...

The Three Hail Marys advised by the Saints

Here are the main saints who wanted to make known and practice this beautiful devotion

Révélation de la sainte Vierge à Ste Mechtilde, moniale bénédictine au XIIIé siècle.

"Je Te promets de t'assister à l'heure de la mort ;
mais
 

toi, récite chaque jour trois Ave Maria"

Puissance

Par le premier, tu t'adresseras à Dieu le Père, qui, dans sa souveraine puissance, a exalté mon âme au point de me donner rang après lui seul, au ciel et sur la terre. 

Tu lui demanderas que je sois présente à I’heure de la mort pour te réconforter et chasser loin de toi toute puissance adverse.

Sagesse

Par le second, tu t'adresseras au Fils de Dieu qui, dans son insondable sagesse, m'a douée d'une telle plénitude de science et d'intelligence que je jouis de la très sainte Trinité, dans une connaissance supérieure à celle de tous les saints.

Tu lui demanderas aussi que, par cette clarté qui de moi fait un soleil assez radieux pour illuminer le ciel entier, je remplisse ton âme, à l'heure de ta mort, des lumières de la foi et de la science, et que tu sois abritée contre toute ignorance et toute erreur. 

Miséricorde

Par le troisième, tu t'adresseras au Saint-Esprit, qui m’a inondée de son amour, pour me donner une telle abondance de douceur et tendresse que Dieu seul en possède plus que moi. Tu lui demanderas que je sois présente à l'heure de ta mort, pour répandre en ton âme la suavité du divin amour. Ainsi tu pourras triompher des douleurs et de l'amertume de la mort, au point de les voir se changer en douceurs et allégresses

Les trois Ave Maria

avant Sainte Mechtilde ?

 La récitation de trois Ave Maria en l’honneur de la Très Sainte Vierge était déjà courante bien avant le XIVe siècle, elle remonterait même aux temps apostoliques...

Les Trois Ave Maria conseillés par les saints

Voici les principaux saints qui ont voulu faire connaître et faire pratiquer cette si belle dévotion